Simple Registration Protection Help

Post here any topics that related to Enigma Protector, its functionality, your misunderstanding, offers to improvements etc etc etc
droopy

Simple Registration Protection Help

Post by droopy »

Hello,

I would like to receive help from the forum, as i need this.

1) I have my own software already compiled (.exe)
2) I would like to add a Hardware ID protection with a Registration Screen.
3) Send that protected file to a customer and wait his Hardware ID number to send the validation code.
4) Customer add this validation code and could enter the software. It is locked only to his computer.

Reading the forum, the admin suggest to send a sort of simple activation software that generates the Hardware ID, so the customer could send me that info and i could use enigma to prepare an encrypted hardware id protection.

Is this correct? any other alternative?
Also, some good coder could share this activation application? I am not a software developer.

Any help is much appreciate, as i could not locate any similar program in the internet. (i try amadillo, expressor, winlicense, etc.) but all of them request an API to include in the source code, and unfortunately i dont have it, just the compiled .exe.

Awaiting news,
regards
Javier
Enigma
Site Admin

Re: Simple Registration Protection Help

Post by Enigma »

Hi Javier, completely understand your need and your question.

Enigma fully supports features you require and it can be very easily implemented (and also, customized).

What do you need, step by step:
1. Open Enigma
2. main menu File - New Project to create new unique project
3. Choose input and output files
3. REGISTRATION FEATURES - Common, Allow Execution only is registered
3. REGISTRATION FEATURES - Registration Data Storing, enter the place where your license information will be stored. I advise to use a Registry, HKEY_CURRENT_USER and the path something "My Application\License".